• Baby CLUB
  • 0
  • English English Russian Русский

Why fathers should not remain in second roles

Why fathers should not remain in second roles

The main cares for caring for a child in the family are traditionally laid on women's shoulders. Meanwhile, equal parenthood positively affects the quality of life of all family members. Why fathers should stop being "secondary" parents, Wonderzine said.

The traditional model of the distribution of family roles corresponds to gender stereotypes: the woman is the "keeper of the hearth", the man is the "getter". In this case, the mother is always with the child, takes care of him, and the father spends less time with him. "Unconditional love for the offspring, like the desire to take care of your regular partner, causes oxytocin - the" hormone of long relations, "tenderness and affection , - the author of the article writes. - The level of oxytocin in the mother increases dramatically in the process of delivery, and the level of oxytocin in the father is directly proportional to the amount of time spent with the child. In the traditional model of parenthood, the mother, who immediately after delivery has a very high level of oxytocin, assumes all the responsibilities for caring for the child, and the father, whose oxytocin level is significantly lower, concentrates on interacting with the outside world. "

According to the level of emotional closeness, the child has second-degree attachment objects - grandmothers, the babysitter, who enter the so-called "attachment village". In the traditional model of parental roles in the "village of attachment" falls and the father.

In modern society, the boundaries of gender roles are gradually eroding, the author of the text believes. And an equal approach to parenting is a new form of family structure, from which both the father, mother and child win.

Studies indicate that the active involvement of the father in caring for the child greatly affects his development. Such children as a result show a higher level of cognitive development, better learn at school and easier to find a common language with others. In turn, fathers who spend a lot of time with their child, better resist stress and even more successfully build a career.

Mothers, who are sitting around with their children around the clock, often face the problem of emotional burnout. Similar feelings are felt by fathers who go to work with a head: they lose emotional connection with the family and lose support, which gives strength for effective work. Concentration on one role increases the risk of burnout for both parents.

In the event that parents evenly share the burden, it becomes easier for them to cope with their obligations. If the father takes care of the child, the mother has time and energy for self-development, the continuation of self-realization in the professional sphere. In this case, the man relieves himself of the responsibility of the sole earner in the family and feels freer in choosing career options.

Why fathers should not remain in second roles

Have a good relationship with your children!

See also:

avatar
css.php
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

• Baby CLUB
  • 0
  • English English Русский Русский

Почему отцы не должны оставаться на вторых ролях

Почему отцы не должны оставаться на вторых ролях

Основные заботы по уходу за ребёнком в семье традиционно ложатся на женские плечи. Между тем, равноправное родительство положительно влияет на качество жизни всех членов семьи. Почему отцам пора перестать оставаться «второстепенными» родителями, рассказало издание Wonderzine.

Традиционная модель распределения семейных ролей соответствует гендерным стереотипам: женщина — «хранительница очага», мужчина — «добытчик». В этом случае мать постоянно находится рядом с ребёнком,заботится о нём, а отец проводит с ним гораздо меньше времени.«Безусловную любовь к потомству, как и желание заботиться о своём постоянном партнёре, вызывает окситоцин — „гормон долгих отношений“, нежности и привязанности, — пишет автор статьи. — Уровень окситоцина у матери резко возрастает ещё в процессе родов,а уровень окситоцина у отца прямо пропорционален количеству времени, проведённому вместе с ребёнком. В традиционной модели родительства мать, у которой сразу после родов очень высокий уровень окситоцина, берёт на себя все обязательства по уходу за ребёнком,а отец, чей уровень окситоцина существенно ниже, концентрируется на взаимодействии с внешним миром».

По уровню эмоциональной близости у ребёнка есть объекты привязанности второго порядка — бабушки, приходящая няня, которые входят в так называемую «деревню привязанностей». В традиционной модели родительских ролей в «деревню привязанности» попадает и отец.

В современном обществе границы гендерных ролей постепенно стираются, считает автор текста. И равноправный подход к родительству — это новая форма семейного устройства, от которой выигрывают и отец, и мать, и ребёнок.

Исследования указывают, что активная вовлечённость отца в заботу о ребёнке сильно влияет на его развитие. Такие дети в результате показывают более высокий уровень когнитивного развития,лучше учатся в школе и проще находят общий язык с окружающими. В свою очередь, отцы, которые проводят много времени со своим ребёнком, лучше противостоят стрессу и даже успешнее строят карьеру.

Матери, круглосуточно сидящие с детьми, часто сталкиваются с проблемой эмоционального выгорания. Похожие чувства испытывают и отцы, которые с головой уходят в работу: они теряют эмоциональную связь с семьёй и лишаются поддержки, дающей силы для эффективной работы. Концентрация на одной роли повышает риск выгорания для обоих родителей.

В случае, когда родители равномерно делят нагрузку, им становится легче справляться со своими обязательствами. Если отец берёт на себя часть забот о ребёнке, у матери остаются время и силы на саморазвитие,продолжение самореализации в профессиональной сфере. В таком случае мужчина снимает с себя груз ответственности единственного добытчика в семье и чувствует себя свободнее в выборе карьерных опций.

Почему отцы не должны оставаться на вторых ролях

Хороших Вам отношений с Вашими чадами!

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

avatar
  Подписаться на обновления  
Уведомить
css.php