• Handmade / Decor / Glass
  • 0
  • English English Russian Русский

How to make a vase from an old light bulb with your own hands

Vase from a light bulb in the style of minimalism

What can be done from old or lost functionality? Very much, and often such things can breathe new style into your interior. Today We will again use the burned light bulb, and make a charming little vase in the style of minimalism. So, let's get started.

You will need:

  • a light bulb (better fused, normal can still be used for lighting);
  • pliers;
  • an awl (or a thin screwdriver);
  • bolt;
  • a hammer;
  • thick wire.

Vase from a light bulb in the style of minimalism

Instructions

1. Take the light bulb and remove the metal parts of the cap with pliers.

Vase from a light bulb in the style of minimalism

2. Shilom (or a thin screwdriver), press the glass part of the cap. Be careful, and do not cut yourself with shards of glass or an awl.

Vase from a light bulb in the style of minimalism

Vase from a light bulb in the style of minimalism

3. Now you need to remove the bulb and filament. To do this, We'll just crush it. Therefore, use a bolt and a hammer. Tap it neatly, you do not want to break the bulb from the bulb. Then just sprinkle all the pieces. Make sure that there are no sharp pieces of glass left in the lamp base. They need to remove everything, and then in the future you can cut yourself.

Vase from a light bulb in the style of minimalism

Vase from a light bulb in the style of minimalism

4. This step is only necessary if your light is matte. You need a little silicon dioxide and rags. Carefully erase the entire inner layer. But we still advise you not to bother with this, but initially use a transparent light bulb.

Vase from a light bulb in the style of minimalism

5. Take a thick wire and twist from it a tripod (holder) for the bulb. Here you can depict everything, anything, if only the whole construction was stable in the end. Then place the bulb in the desired location of the tripod. In the example for fixing the bulb, a hook was twisted like an ordinary hanger, and since the cap is narrowed, the bulb will not slip (unless it is of course specially rocked). That's all, the whole process takes from the power of 10-15 minutes, and in the end you get an interesting and original vase.

Vase from a light bulb in the style of minimalism

Pleasant needlework!

See also:

avatar
css.php
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

• Handmade / Декор / Стекло
  • 0
  • English English Русский Русский

Как сделать вазу из старой лампочки своими руками

Вазочка из лампочки в стиле минимализма

Что можно сделать из старых или утративших свою функциональность вещей? Очень многое, причем зачастую такие вещи могут вдохнуть новый стиль в Ваш интерьер. Сегодня Мы вновь будем использовать перегоревшую лампочку, и сделаем очаровательную вазочку в стиле минимализма. Итак, приступим.

Вам потребуется:

  • лампочка (лучше перегоревшая, нормальную еще можно использовать для освещения);
  • плоскогубцы;
  • шило (или тонкая отвертка);
  • болт;
  • молоток;
  • толстая проволока.

Вазочка из лампочки в стиле минимализма

Инструкция

1. Возьмите лампочку и плоскогубцами удалите металлические части цоколя.

Вазочка из лампочки в стиле минимализма

2. Шилом (или тонкой отверткой) продавите стеклянную часть цоколя. Будьте аккуратны, и не порежьтесь осколками стекла или шилом.

Вазочка из лампочки в стиле минимализма

Вазочка из лампочки в стиле минимализма

3. Теперь необходимо удалить колбу и нить накаливания. Для этого Мы просто раскрошим ее. Поэтому воспользуйтесь болтом и молотком. Постукивайте аккуратно, Вы ведь не хотите разбить саму колбу от лампочки. Затем просто высыпьте все осколки. Убедитесь, что в цоколе лампочки не осталось острых кусочков стекла. Их нужно удалить все, а то в дальнейшем можно будет порезаться.

Вазочка из лампочки в стиле минимализма

Вазочка из лампочки в стиле минимализма

4. Этот шаг необходим лишь в том случае если Ваша лампочка матовая. Вам понадобиться немного диоксида кремния и ветошь. Тщательно сотрите весь внутренний слой. Но мы все же советуем не заморачиваться этим, а изначально использовать прозрачную лампочку.

Вазочка из лампочки в стиле минимализма

5. Возьмите толстую проволоку и скрутите из нее штатив (держатель) для лампочки. Тут можете изобразить все, что угодно, лишь бы вся конструкция была в итоге устойчивой. Затем поместите лампочку в требуемое место штатива. В примере для крепления лампочки был скручен крючок наподобие обычной вешалки, а так как цоколь сужается, то лампочка не соскользнет (если ее конечно специально не раскачивать). Вот и все, весь процесс занимает от силы минут 10-15, а в итоге Вы получаете интересную и оригинальную вазочку.

Вазочка из лампочки в стиле минимализма

Приятного рукоделия!

Читайте также:

avatar
css.php